Watch the launch of 60 Starlink satellites by SpaceX.

 

Yesterday (May 4), a used SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket launched 60 Starlink satellites from Florida, and you could have watched it live here. Lift-off was scheduled for 3:01 p.m. EDT (1901 GMT).

The Starlink 25 mission’s launch webcast begun about 15 minutes before lift-off for yesterday’s flight, which launched 60 Starlink internet satellites into orbit to expand SpaceX’s ever-growing constellation. The Falcon 9’s first stage had already launched six previous Starlink missions, as well as the Telstar 18 Vantage and Iridium-8 missions.


Yesterday’s launch was the ninth for the Falcon 9′s first stage, which has already launched nine previous Starlink missions, the Telstar 18 Vantage mission, and the Iridium-8 mission.


SpaceX was aiming Tuesday, May 4 for launch of 60 Starlink satellites from Launch area 39A (LC-39A) at Kennedy Space Centre. The instantaneous window was at 3:01 p.m. EDT, or 19:01 UTC, and a backup opportunity was available on today, May 5 at 2:39 p.m. EDT, or 18:39 UTC.


The Falcon 9 first stage rocket booster was backing this mission. Previously the same rocket booster helped the launch of Telstar 18 VANTAGE, Iridium-8, and six Starlinkmissions. SpaceX landed Falcon 9’s first stage on a droneship, which is situated in the Atlantic Ocean after its stage separation. Falcon 9’s one half fairing earlier also supported 2 Starlink missions.


The live webcast begun about 15 minutes before lift-off.

To read more about latest and greatest technology related news please do visit:
Social share
Default image
Technology insight

Online Tech Magazine/Website where you will get all the latest news/articles/stories/reviews/unique perspective on modern technologies like Cryptocurrencies, Blockchain Technologies, NFTs, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Machine Learning, Quantum Computing and much more

Leave a Reply